Nigeria and Ghana have signed an agreement for the avoidance of double taxation between the two countries. The negotiation process was concluded on Thursday 26 July 2018. The agreement will be signed by the competent authorities of both countries at a future date.

Once signed, the agreement will then be presented to the National Assembly for ratification in order to give it the force of the law in Nigeria. South Africa is currently the only country with an in-force double taxation treaty with Nigeria.

More details to be provided later.